Durban Centre

Astronomy Durban Centre
The Durban Centre Big 5 Club – Piet Strauss, Jean Senogals, Claire Odhav, Debbie Abel, Brian Finch, John Gill, Mike Hadlow & Sihle Kunene

About: Public monthly meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 19:30, at St Henry’s Marist College, Mazisi Kunene (South Ridge) Road, Durban. Public viewing evenings are held on the Friday closest to the New Moon (weather permitting) in the Centre’s observatory on the same site. Workshops, lectures, outreach programmes and observing trips are organized regularly.

Officers: Piet Strauss (Chair), Debbie Abel (Vice Chair), Brian Finch, John Gill, Mike Hadlow, Sihle Kunene, Clair Odhav, Avril Subramoney, Sheryl Venter, Corinne Gill and Moya O`Donoghue.

Newsletter: n’Daba (editor – John Gill)


Website: [ ]